Get 20% OFF an Eclipse Holster by using code Piecebewithyou!! 

Subtotal: $0.00

No products in the cart.

No products in the cart.

Mobile/tablet header:

Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit Class

Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit Classes held in:

Class fee is $75.00

It is not required to bring your handgun to class. NO LIVE AMMUNITION ALLOWED!

You are encouraged to bring the following items to class:

  • Cushion for chair (optional)
  • Snack and beverage

This is a 2.5 hour course that satisfies the Virginia Concealed Handgun permit training requirements. This does not include fees charged by the state of Virginia for the Concealed Handgun Permit Application process. Topics covered will include:

  • Handgun Knowledge and Basic Firearm Safety
  • Safe Firearm Storage
  • Mental Awareness and the Defense Mindset
  • Shooting Fundamentals
  • Shooting Positions
  • Virginia State Law Relating to the Use of Firearms, Concealed Carry of Firearms, and Liability
  • Avoiding Confrontations Outside the Home
  • Responding to an Attack Outside the Home
  • The Aftermath of a Defensive Shooting
  • Engaging with Law Enforcement

Print the application

Sign up for our Newsletter

Get info on new laws, new class offerings, special deals and more!